An e-mail to my mother, read it or don’t.

Well, I can’t stop being concerned, I’m pretty sure it’s because those who understand the state and direction of the nation feel all the burden. I know you think I’m off my rocker, and frankly, there are many times I feel like I’d rather be a blissful idiot than pragmatic. I don’t want to be a fear monger, I want to be a hope monger, but until media softens its grip on Joe 6-pack, the number of those “awake” is far to small. Be that as it may, here is an article encompassing my biggest immediate fear. It was written by a real estate agent who also is an investment adviser. I stumbled upon it looking up Florida real estate practices, because someone told me that 20% of the homes for sale in Florida currently are asking over $1 million(sucks for them!).
http://www.activerain.com/blogsview/538147/Florida-at-the-Precipice

Part of the article talks about the leeches (boomers), and the generations (x and y) that directly follow them. Day after day it seems more likely that we will have to fix all the shit that our frivolous predecessors cared nothing about. And that reminded me of this video. Just be prepared, you may cry. It’s not really sad, but it made me furious. You want to see how individual and egocentric we have all become? How is it that YOUR generation let it get this bad?
http://transformationteam.net/video/challenge_day.php

Sorry if I seem angry, but I am. I live with zombies, made that way on purpose by people with little brains and no aspirations for society and community. How this is not blatantly obvious, I wish I knew. All I can do is soak up the better parts, be a positive gleaming example of the “Hero” generation, and hope for the best.

